The Curtains are Down, Let’s Play Hawkey!!!!

Share this Post

8 Comments

  1. Sweet, I wish they would open them more often for Hawks games …. are they doing just for the game tonight?

  2. Its been a while in the MC… I remember 1988-89 season with a full house Vs. Seattle…

  3. just curious…

    Why don’t they do that for every game?

  4. I sincerely hope this sort of look/feel to the old MC is a part of the renovation plans the team is looking at. Can you just picture a cold January night while the Hawks are playing and you look up to see the snow falling outside? Beautiful…

  5. I noticed the curtains were down last night – felt a lot more open…. I loved it! The black curtains always made me feel like we were hiding something!

  6. I thought it was amazing – I loved the curtains being down! In fact, I hope they never put them up again. :) I did notice in the “Jumptown” plans from the Blazer and the Hawks that the MC was open like that with no curtains. I think its a great idea.

  7. I thought the look was refreshing. It did give a different feel to the building. It was a welcome change for me.

  8. The glass tends to magnify the heat on sunny days which causes problems maintaining a decent sheet of ice. It’s easier to control the temperature with the curtains closed. Less expensive to control the temperature, anyways. Looks awesome with them open though!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Questions?

    Got a question for the broadcast crew? You can email questions to hawksradio@gmail.com and if you include your name and city, we just may answer them on the air!