Homeward Bound…

This is what Rochester International Airport looked like this morning at about 9:00 AM EST when I arrived for my flight.  My flight was delayed about an hour out, but I did make it out and I am now sitting in the United Red Carpet Club at Dulles in Washington, DC,  until my direct flight back to Portland takes off at 5:40 EST.

I was originally scheduled to go through Chicago on the way home but with the weather there, I was diverted through DC and it is already a long day.

In either case, I’ll be very happy when the wheels touch down at PDX tonight and I roll into my garage in Hillsboro sometime after that.

As far as hockey goes, just one game this weekend, tomorrow night at home against the Chilliwack Bruins at the Rose Garden and then trade deadline Sunday.

I don’t expect the Hawks to make many deals on Sunday as I get the impression that GM Mike Johnston doesn’t want to trade away the young nucleus of his team for an older, shorter-term player that may or may not help the Hawks now and in the post-season.

It will be interesting to see what happens around the league, and I’ll post my thoughts on any deals Sunday evening.

It will also be nice to welcome Nino Niederreiter, Luke Walker, Ty Rattie and Tyler Wotherspoon back to the team after their holiday tournaments.

Share this Post

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Questions?

    Got a question for the broadcast crew? You can email questions to hawksradio@gmail.com and if you include your name and city, we just may answer them on the air!