Arrived in Moose Jaw…

The bus rolled into Moose Jaw around 12:30 local time after a rather uneventful 14 hour (including a stop in Swift Current for breakfast) bus trip from Spokane.

I managed to get a bit of sleep, but not a lot, and I actually feel fairly refreshed considering.

I got my first look at the famous (or is that infamous?) Crushed Can, the home of the Moose Jaw Warriors.  I’d upload a few pics, but the Internet connection here at the Heritage Inn isn’t cooperating with the file transfer.  I will post them hopefully in the next couple of days.

It is an interesting buidling to say the least, and I’ll post more thoughts about it after the Hawks play there on Saturday night.

There was a bit of leftover snow on the ground here, but its quickly melting as it is in the mid-40’s Fahrenheit, and expected to warm up into the 50’s by tomorrow.

Other than that…nothing really of note to report.  I haven’t heard about any possible movements regarding the open overage spot with the deadling being this afternoon and as I said on the pre-game show last night, there doesn’t appear to be any changes on the horizon due to the approved sale of the team yesterday.

I’ll post more thoughts, and hopefully pics, tomorrow…or later today if any news breaks.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Questions?

    Got a question for the broadcast crew? You can email questions to hawksradio@gmail.com and if you include your name and city, we just may answer them on the air!